

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION 2021

Education Committee
Autumn Sub-Committee
Scientific Research Exhibit (SRE) Committee

The Department of Education Committees meet throughout the year to discuss medical topics of interest and develop quality continuing medical education programs for physicians. The committees serve as the planning committees for the MOA annual conventions. The MOA SRE Committee serves as judges during the annual spring and autumn research competitions.

Department Co-Directors

Jasper Yung, DO
Briana Cervantes, Student Doctor Trustee
Committee Co-Chairs
Chad Kovala, DO, FACP, Committee Co-Chair
R Taylor Scott, DO, Committee Co-Chair

MOA Staff

Melissa Budd, CME Program Manager Marc Staley, Manager of Finance

MOA Education Committee 2021-2022

Kevin Beyer, DO

Rosalyn Bloch, EL 2024

Aaron Ellenbogen, DO, MPH

Kiley Flynn, EL 2025

Harold Friedman, DO

Mary Goldman, DO

Nadya Herfi, MUC 2025

Scott Kaatz, DO, MSc, FACP, SFHM

John Karns, DMC 2025 Francis Komara. DO

Samantha MacKay-Forton, EL 2023

Anthony Ognjan, DO, FACP

Katarzyna Purzycka, DMC 2024

Lawrence Prokop, DO, FAAPM&R, FAOCPMR-D, FAOASM

Kathleen Rollinger, DO

Gary Roth, DO, MBA, FACOS, FCCM, FACS, MHA Chief Medical Officer

Gregg Silberg, DO, BGen (R), DO, MBA, RPh, FACOI, FAOCR

Elizabeth Swenor, DO



MOA Spring 2021 CME Program

May 13-16 (virtual) - 486 registered attendees June 21-December 31, 2021 (on demand) - 59 registered attendees 31 AOA Category 1-A Credits & 31 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™

MOA Autumn Sub-Committee 2021-2022

Annette Carron, DO, FACOI

Mary Goldman, DO

Francis Komara, DO

Anthony Ognjan, DO, FACP

Lawrence Prokop, DO, FAAPM&R, FAOCPMR-D, FAOASM

Gregg Silberg, DO, BGen (R), DO, MBA, RPh, FACOI, FAOCR

Elizabeth Swenor, DO

MOA Autumn 2021 CME Program

November 15-December 31 (on demand) – 259 registered attendees 23.25 AOA Category 1-A Credits & 23.25 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™

MOA SRE Committee 2021-2022

Yasser Aldhamen, PhD

John Bodell, FACS

Grace Brannan, PhD

Jacek Cholewicki, PhD

Stacie Demel, DO

Theotonius Gomes, DO

John Goudreau, DO

Shirley Harding, DO

Furgan Irfan, PhD

Frances Komara, DO

Jayme Mancini, DO

John Popovich, PhD, ATC, D.P.T.

Lawrence Prokop, DO, FAAPM&R, FAOCPMR-D, FAOASM

Sandi Raehtz, DO, PhD

Eric Schauberger, DO, PhD

Brian Schutte, PhD

R Taylor Scott, DO

Gregg Silberg, DO, BGen (R), DO, MBA, RPh, FACOI, FAOCR

Margaret Swenor, DO

MOA Spring 2021 SRE Competition

May 1, 2021 (via Zoom) - 15 Judges & 33 participants

MOA Autumn 2021 SRE Competition

November 6, 2021 (via Zoom) - 9 Judges & 15 participants