MOA Education Committee
MOA Autumn Sub-Committee
MOA Scientific Research Exhibit Committee

## **Education Department Co-Directors**

Kevin Beyer, DO, Trustee Adam Hunt, DO, MHS, Trustee

#### **Education Committee Co-Chairs**

Chad Kovala, DO, FACOEP, FACEP R Taylor Scott, DO

The MOA Education Committee and MOA Autumn Sub-Committee meet throughout the year to discuss medical topics of interest to develop quality continuing medical education programs. The committees serve as the planning committees for the MOA Annual Spring and Autumn Scientific Conventions.

MOA hosts its Scientific Research Exhibit (SRE) competitions during the annual conventions. The competitions provide osteopathic medical students, osteopathic residents, fellows and attending level physicians throughout Michigan an opportunity to present their medical and scientific research to their profession.

## MOA 120th Annual Spring Scientific Convention

May 16-19, 2019

Westin Southfield Detroit

Attendees: 639 Exhibitors: 34

SRE Participants: 37

CME: 35 AOA 1-A Credits

### MOA 15th Annual Autumn Scientific Convention

November 8-10, 2019 Amway Grand Plaza

Attendees: 377 Exhibitors: 27

SRE Participants: 71

CME: 26 AOA 1-A Credits



# Michigan Osteopathic Association

### MOA EDUCATION COMMITTEE

Kimberly Blom, DO, MS John Bodell, DO, FACOS Michelle Burke, MSUCOM MUC 2022 Annette Carron, DO, FACOI James Clinton, DO, FACP Suruchi Dash, MSUCOM EL 2023 Omar El Kateeb, MSUCOM MUC 2020 Aaron Ellenbogen, DO, MPH Harold Friedman, DO Mary Goldman, DO John Italiano, MSUCOM EL 2022 Edward Jelonek, DO Nadia Kahn, MSUCOM MUC 2020 Francis Komara, DO, FACOFP Polo Kostecki, MSUCOM DMC 2023 Brittany Ladson, MSUCOM EL 2022 Anthony Ognjan, DO, FACP Lawrence Prokop, DO, FAOCPMR-D, FAAPMR, FAOASM, FAADEP, MOA President Kathleen Rollinger, DO Zafar Shamoon, DO, FACOEP Gregg Silberg, BGen (R), DO, MBA, RPh, FACOI, FAOCR Elizabeth Swenor, DO

### MOA AUTUMN SUB-COMMITTEE

Kimberly Blom, DO, MS
John Bodell, DO, FACOS
James Clinton, DO, FACP
Mary Goldman, DO
Edward Jelonek, DO
Nadia Kahn, MSUCOM MUC 2020
Francis Komara, DO, FACOFP
Anthony Ognjan, DO, FACP
Lawrence Prokop, DO, FAOCPMR-D,
FAAPMR, FAOASM, FAADEP
Elizabeth Swenor, DO

# MOA SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH COMMITTEE

Yasser Aldhamen, MSc, PhD, MBA

David Best, DO, MS, ABAM Kimberly Blom, DO, MS John Bodell, DO, FACOS Patrick Botz, DO James Clinton, DO, FACP William Corser, PhD Howard Fertel, DO John Goudreau, DO, PhD Adam Hunt, DO, MS Furgan Irfan, MBBS (MD), PhD, MBAcandidate Ed Jelonek, DO Nadia Kahn, MSUCOM MUC 2020 Francis Komara, DO, FACOFP Hao Nguyen, DO C. Patricia Obando, PhD Anthony Ognjan, DO, FACP John M. Popovich, Jr., PhD, DPT, ATC Monique Reeves, MD, PhD Brian Schutte, PhD

Janice Schwartz, PhD