House of Delegates
House of Delegates

The MOA House of Delegates is the legislative and policy-making body of the association. The House is responsible for election of officers and directors, election of AOA delegates and alternates, bylaws amendments, component societies and various policies and positions.

The House of Delegates meets annually, conducting business at the Spring Scientific Convention. The body of delegates is comprised of physician leaders who are active in their district or county osteopathic component society and are elected by their peers for one-year terms. The number of delegates per society is determined by association membership in the respective area. The House of Delegates receives reports from the officers committees, approves the budget and additional matters brought to the body for consideration.

2018/2019 Officers 
Speaker of the House: Craig H. Bethune, DO
Vice Speaker: Anthony Ognjan, DO
Parliamentarian: Mary Jo Voelpel, DO
Secretary: Jeffrey Postlewaite, DO

2019 House of Delegates

The 2019 Michigan Osteopathic Association House of Delegates convened on Thursday, May 16, 2019 at the Westin Southfield Detroit. Any MOA member in good standing was allowed to author a resolution; however, introduction of resolutions to the House of Delegates is limited to delegates, alternate-seated delegates, component associations, MOA Departments, Councils, or Board of Trustees. Non-delegate status members in good standing can contact their component association for assistance in identifying an appropriate channel for resolution introduction. 

The following links can provide guidelines, instructions:

Sample Resolution
Submitting Resolutions Guidelines
MOA Delegate Nomination Form (PDF)

Link to submit a resolution:

HOD Resolution Submission Form

For more information please contact:
Virginia Bernero
517/347-1555 ext. 103


Past Resolutions